10 Reasons I Sometimes Give In To My Juvenile Tendency To Name-Call

1.  It’s fun.

2.  Look what it’s done for President Pumpkinhead.

3.  Sometimes I prefer the raw unfiltered truth.

4.  My dad was never able to break me of calling my brothers “stupid idiots” when I was kid, and he was a much better man than I will ever be.

5.  Name calling is a hallowed tradition for those of us with limited intellectual capacity, like me and President Pumpkinhead.

6.  Like the perfect paint color, sometimes the perfect name just “pops.”

7.  I’m terrible at remembering people’s real names.

8.  It’s the perfect naturopathic hypotensive.

9.  It’s arguably better than punching someone in the throat.

And, last but not least:

10.  Practice makes perfect, and I’m a perfectionist.

  1. #1 by M. on February 26, 2017 - 4:35 AM

    Name calling to me comes in the form of nicknames always done with affection. If I don’t care about you I won’t bother. If I’ve given you more than one nickname this means you rate high on my list of special people in my life.

    Liked by 1 person

    • #2 by Joseph M Kurtenbach on February 27, 2017 - 4:15 AM

      Oh, Martha, there you go again, focusing on goodness and kindness and the Bright side of the Force, whereas I have become tarnished and bitter. From now on, whenever I call people names, I will do my utmost to do it with love. Or at least without wanting to punch them in the throat. . . . There, I feel calmer already. Thanks, Marts.

      Like

  2. #3 by Kana Smith on April 26, 2017 - 3:41 PM

    “I wasn’t insulting you. I was describing you…” ;)

    Liked by 1 person

Your feedback is welcome . . .

